Paid Sick Leave

On July 1, Rhode Island’s mandatory sick leave pay law goes into effect. On October 29, New Jersey’s similar law goes into effect. Other localities requiring employers to provide paid sick leave include Arizona, California, Connecticut, Maryland, Massachusetts, Oregon, Vermont, Washington, and Washington DC.


Big Ideas for Small Business®
Find it for free on the App Store.